SNABA App FAQ

If your questions are pertaining to anything concerning the SNABA APP check out our most common #mands for information below and IMMEDIATE answers.

  • Update the app to the most recent version in the App Store (1.1.13).

  • Make sure your phone is updated to the most updated iOS version in your settings.

  • Then try pressing the restore option. To get to the restore option, try clicking one of the features with locked access (e.g. live study group) and select “restore previous purchase” near the bottom of the screen. It won’t charge you again, it will just restore the subscription that you’ve already paid for.

  • Super easy, boo. Update the app to the most recent version in the App Store (1.1.13).

  • Make sure your phone is updated to the most updated iOS version in your settings.

  • Delete the app + redownload, boo!

  • This has happened several times when our backend database isn’t connecting to your account for some reason, so frustrating BUT this is actually a pretty each fix too! 🙂

  • When I can step away from Pav’s schooling, I will delete your account.

  • Once this is done, you can just delete the app, turn off your phone (to clear your cache), restart the phone and download the app. Once you’ve done this, create a new account and it should work!

You can use the app on both devices as long as you’re signed into the same iTunes account on BOTH devices. On the new device, please make sure your phone and the app are updated to the most up-to-date versions in the App Store. Then try clicking one of the features with locked access (e.g. live study group) and select “restore my purchase”. It won’t charge you again, it will just restore the subscription that you’ve already paid for.

    • Here are the steps to cancel a subscription from Apple:

      • Open the Settings app.

      • Tap your name.

      • Tap Subscriptions. (If you don’t see “Subscriptions,” tap “iTunes & AppStore” instead. Then tap your Apple ID, tap View Apple ID, sign in, scroll down to Subscriptions, and tap Subscriptions.)

      • Tap the subscription that you want to manage.

      • Tap Cancel Subscription. If you don’t see Cancel Subscription, the subscription is already canceled and won’t renew.